Eligibility List:
Strengthening Teacher and Leader Effectiveness 2:
Teacher and Principal Leadership RFP

The following public school districts and public charter schools are eligible applicants based on the criteria that at least 25% of students are from low-income families. The eligibility list is based on the data submitted and certified by public school districts and public charter schools in the SIRS BEDS Day Enrollment Verification Report by Location of Enrollment & Student Subgroup, determined using the criteria specified in Code 0198 (Poverty - from low-income family) in the New York State Student Information Repository System (SIRS), also known as the Level 2 Statewide data warehouse, for the 2011-2012 school year.

Please note:

  • Only public school districts and public charter schools with 25% or higher poverty have been included in the list and, as such, total student enrollment by region only includes districts and public charter schools with 25% or higher poverty.
  • In order to be an eligible applicant (as an individual applicant or a consortium lead or a consortium member) for the STLE 2 RFP, a public school district or public charter school must be included in the list below and be fully implementing Education Law §3012-c.
  • All BOCES within New York State fully implementing Education Law §3012-c may apply as the consortium lead applicant only.
  • As specified in the RFP, an applicant’s maximum award is based on $125 per student, based on the student enrollment data listed here (with a max of $24.5 million).
  • Please refer to the RFP for additional information regarding applicant eligibility requirements: http://usny.nysed.gov/rttt/rfp/gt-22/home.html

Please click on the applicable region/category:

Buffalo Region
Counties in this region: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming

Capital Region
Counties in this region: Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington

Long Island
Counties in this region: Nassau, Suffolk

New York City
Counties in this region: Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond

Rochester Region & Southern Tier
Counties in this region: Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Wayne, Yates

Syracuse Region & North Country
Counties in this region: Chenango, Clinton, Cortland, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, St Lawrence

Yonkers Region
Counties in this region: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester

Last Updated: June 3, 2013